Home Page New Class Pages 2021 - 2022 Kids Zone Gallery


Meet the Staff

The Waterside Primary School Staffing Structure 2020-21

Last Updated: 1st September 2021

Interim HeadteacherMiss Jane Gaskell

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Pupil Progress Leader - Pupil Premium / Intervention Lead

Teaching and Learning Leader

Behaviour Lead

Interim Health and Safety Lead (Cover)

Interim Deputy Head teacher (0.7FTT)Mrs Louise Willis

Strategic Inclusion Leader (EAL / SEN / LAC)

Deputy Delegated Safeguarding Lead

Looked After Child Lead (LAC) 

Medical Lead

Curriculum Lead

Assistant Head Teacher Mrs Sam Fraser

Strategic Inclusion Leader (PP/ G & T)

Deputy Delegated Safeguarding Lead

Strategic Phase Leader 

Our Safeguarding and Community Cohesion Team


Safeguarding Team

Miss Jane Gaskell

(Interim Headteacher)

Designated Safeguarding Lead Parental Engagement Champion

Safeguarding Team

Mrs Louise Willis

(Assistant Head Teacher)

Deputy Designated Safeguarding

Delegated Safeguarding Leader for Looked After Children

Safeguarding Team

Mrs Sam Mason

(Lead Learning Mentor)

Early Help and Multi Agency Champion

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Nurture and Positive Play

Pupil Voice Champion, Nurture Lead and Schools CAHMS Counsellor

Safeguarding Team

In the absence of the Head of School – The Assistant Head teacher/ Lead Learning Mentor has Deputy delegated responsibility for Safeguarding.

Our Teachers


EYFS Teacher

Miss Hollie Davies

Early Years Leader

EYFS Teacher

Miss Hollie Mayer

Early Years Teacher

EYFS Teacher

Miss Amy Curtis

Early Years Teacher

Key Stage 1 Teacher


Mrs Bickerton 

Year 1 Teacher - Seagulls

Key Stage 1 Teacher

Miss Hollie Williams 

Year 1  Teacher - Seals

Key Stage 1 TeacherMiss Nicole Smith Year 2 Teacher - Penguins
Key Stage 1 TeacherMiss Jade CawleyYear 2 Teacher - Puffins (ECT)

Key Stage 2 Teacher

Mrs Samantha Fraser 

Year 3 Teacher - Turtles

Key Stage 2 Teacher

Mr Tom Brookes 

Year 3 Teacher - Octopus

Key Stage 2 TeacherMr Graham Bates Year 3 Teacher - Jellyfish

Key Stage 2 Teacher

Miss Abigail Davies-Moore

Year 4 Teacher - Stingrays

Key Stage 2 Teacher

Mrs Ros EdwardsYear 4 Teacher - Manatees

Key Stage 2 Teacher

Mr Josh GrocottYear 5 Teacher - Narwhals (Nqt)

Key Stage 2 Teacher

Miss Holly FrenchYear 5 Teacher - Dolphins
Key Stage 2 TeacherMiss Danielle Joinson Year 6 Teacher - Whales

Key Stage 2 Teacher

Miss Caroline CookeYear 6 Teacher - Sharks


Our Non Teaching Staff 


Learning Support Staff

Mrs Kelly Gardiner

EYFS – Nursery Class

Learning Support Staff

Miss Samantha James

EYFS – Reception Class

Learning Support Staff

Miss Steph Boone

EYFS – Reception Class

Learning Support Staff

Miss Evelyn Goodwin

EYFS – Nursery  Class

Learning Support StaffMrs Alice TwiggY1 Dragonflies

Learning Support Staff

Mrs Vicky Dove

Y1 Kingfishers 

Learning Support Staff

Miss Jane Barker

Y2 Otters / SEN & EAL Assistant

Learning Support StaffMiss Kimberley MarshY2 Beavers 

Learning Support Staff

Miss Jade Cawley

Y3 Turtles

Learning Support StaffMrs Nikki Burns Y3 Seahorses
Learning Support StaffMrs Jill AcarY4 Jellyfish
Learning Support StaffMrs Anna BatesY4 Octopus

Learning Support Staff

Mr David Johnson

Y5 Dolphins
Learning Support StaffMrs Lynne LawtonY6 Stingrays 

Learning Support Staff

Miss Melissa Vaughan

Y6 Sharks

Reading PP Assistant

Mrs Michelle Webb

 Reading Assistant


Our Office Staff


School Business and Finance Manager Mrs Louise Groves HR, finance and Health and Safety 


Miss Marcela Soldonova

Environment and display 


Our Premises Staff


Premises Assistant

Mr Stephen Whitehurst



Mrs Nicola Craggs

Janitor, Holiday Cover