Menu
Home Page Class Pages Kids Zone Gallery

Attendance

Week Ending Friday 13th March 2020- 97.1%

Maths

Spring 1

Friday 3rd April

Thursday 2nd April
Picture 1

Tuesday 31st March

Monday 30th March 

Friday 27th March

Thursday 26th March 

Today you will be using column method to calculate for multiplication.  If you are stuck watch a video to help you from the learning prompts.  

​​​​​​​ 

Wednesday 25th March 

Tuesday 24th March 

Well done on your learning yesterday for maths. I know some of you found learning by questions tricky but well done for having a go.  

Today you need to practise subtraction using the formal method and then try learning by questions.  

 

If you get stuck watch the khan academy video to help you.  

 

Subtracting with regrouping (borrowing) | Early Math | Khan Academy

Learn how to subtract 23 from 65 by thinking about tens and ones. Practice this lesson yourself on KhanAcademy.org right now: https://www.khanacademy.org/mat...

Monday 23rd March 

Maths Task

Today you need to practise your addition skills.  Watch the video to help you to practise and then complete the challenges.   

If you complete your challenges and would like to do more then please log in to LBQ at www.learningbyquestions.org and enter the code: qgn

Adding three digit numbers with regrouping | Addition and subtraction | Arithmetic | Khan Academy

In the old days 'regrouping' was known as "carrying." It's the same idea now as then: moving the tens (or hundreds or thousands) over to the next column. Pra...

Top