Menu
Home Page Class Pages Kids Zone Gallery

Attendance

Week Ending Friday 13th March 2020- 97.1%

Grammar

Picture 1

Summer-From 1st June 2020

Each day, you have a SPaG learning by questions to complete. The code is uploaded to the front page of our class page each day and emailed to you. 

 

Have a look at some of the prompts below to help if you are stuck.

 

SPaG prompts

SPaG prompts 1

Day 1-Monday 23rd March 2020

Find below your LbQ code to access today's grammar task. Remember you must watch the video first and then complete the task.

 

 

 

Relative clauses | English - Grammar for 11-14-year

Day 1 Grammar video

Picture 1

Tuesday 24th March 2020

1) Watch the video

2) Complete the LbQ

Key Stage 2 (KS2) English is Easy - Adjectives - How to Pass KS2 SATs

https://www.how2become.com/testing/ks2-english-grammar-punctuation-spelling/ Guaranteed to improve your child's learning and improve their knowledge in Gramm...

Picture 1

Day 3-Wednesday 25th March 2020

1) Watch the video

2) Complete the learning by questions task

Picture 1

Day 4-Thursday 26th March 2020

 

Picture 1

Day 5-Friday 27th March 2020

 

Nouns and noun phrases | English - Grammar for 11-14-year-olds

Suitable for teaching 11-14s. Farmer Frank gets to grips with nouns and noun phrases. Subscribe for more English Language clips from BBC Teach on Tuesdays wh...

Picture 1

Day 6-Monday 30th March 2020

Picture 1

Day 7-Tuesday 31st March 2020

 

Picture 1

Day 8-Wednesday 1st April 2020

Punctuation: Using hyphens to clarify meaning (KS2)

What will I learn? How using a hyphen can change the meaning of a phrase. Questions: What is the effect of adding a hyphen between two words? When a hyphen w...

Picture 1

Day 9-Thursday 2nd April 2020

Punctuation: Introduction to speech marks (KS2)

What will I learn? How to use speech marks to punctuate what characters are saying. Questions: What are speech marks also known as? Where does the end punctu...

Picture 1

Day 10-Friday 3rd April 2020

 

Punctuation: Using brackets, dashes & commas to indicate parenthesis (KS2)

What will I learn? How to use brackets, dashes and commas to insert extra information into a sentence. Questions: What is parenthesis? What is the most forma...

Picture 1

Day 11-Monday 20th April 2020

 

Major and subordinate clauses | English - Grammar for 11-14-year-olds

Suitable for teaching 11-14s. Monty Huntington-Smythe gets to grips with major and subordinate clauses. Subscribe for more English clips from BBC Teach on Tu...

Picture 1

Day 12-Tuesday 21st April 2020

 

Picture 1

Day 13-Wednesday 22nd April 2020

Animated Grammar Guides: Determiners

Unconditional help for primary teachers and literacy leads. http://www.primaryenglishlab.co.uk

Picture 1

Day 14-Thursday 23rd April 2020

'Being' Verbs

Picture 1

Day 15-Friday 24th April 2020

Abstract Nouns | Award Winning Abstract Nouns Teaching Video | What is an Abstract Noun?

Understanding abstract nouns is a complex subject to teach and to illustrate. This video links abstract nouns to students' prior knowledge of basic, tangible...

Picture 1

Day 16-Monday 27th April 

Homophone Sentence Show | Primary English - Wonderful Words

Suitable for teaching 7-11s. An fun, animated challenge introducing homophones, which are similar-sounding words that have different meanings and are often s...

Picture 1

Day 17-Tuesday 28th April 2020

Picture 1

Wednesday 29th April 2020

Picture 1

Day 19-Thursday 30th April 2020

Picture 1

Day 20-Friday 1st May 2020

Punctuating a list | Punctuation | Grammar | Khan Academy

Learn how to use commas to punctuate a written list of people, things, actions, or events. Practice this yourself on Khan Academy right now: https://www.khan...

Picture 1

Day 21-Monday 4th May 2020

 

Picture 1

Day 22-Tuesday 5th May 2020

Compound Adjectives - Advanced English Grammar Lesson

What are compound adjectives? A compound adjective is sometimes called a hyphenated adjective. In this advanced English grammar lesson, we look at why there ...

Picture 1

Day 23-Wednesday 6th May 2020

Punctuation: Introduction to speech marks (KS2)

What will I learn? How to use speech marks to punctuate what characters are saying. Questions: What are speech marks also known as? Where does the end punctu...

Picture 1

Day 24-Thursday 7th May 2020

Picture 1

Day 25-Friday 8th May 2020

How to spell: building words with suffixes - part 1

Picture 1

Day 26-Monday 11th May 2020

Suffixes - part 3 | Primary English - Wonderful Words

Suitable for teaching 7-11s. An animated guide to the rules for adding the vowel suffix 'ation'. Subscribe for more English clips from BBC Teach on Tuesdays ...

Picture 1

Day 27-Tuesday 12th May 2020

Picture 1

Day 28-Wednesday 13th May 2020

Picture 1

Day 29-Thursday 14th May 2020

Spelling commonly confused words

Test your knowledge of commonly confused words in English by taking this quiz. Questions 00:31 - Come and sit here beside/besides me. 00:53 - What are we hav...

Picture 1

Day 30-Friday 15th May 2020

E N G L I S H - SATS - KS2 - HIGH-FREQUENCY WORDS - SYNONYMS - ANTONYMS

Picture 1
Top